Thanks to the Facebook Game Currently Trending, Here Are 17 Random Facts About Me

  1. I strongly disliked my name “Melissa Faith” growing up. Now, I cherish it.

  2. I am working very hard at restoring the creative and musical side of me that I successfully squashed years ago. My mom would be so proud.

  3. I marvel at and thank God for the absolute awesomeness of my kids. Every. Single. Day.

  4. The places my soul is happiest are California, New York City, Africa, and the mountains of Colorado. Also, anywhere I am with my family and/or by water: the ocean first, mountain streams second, and after that pretty much any river or lake will do.

  5. My dream job would be traveling the world rescuing human trafficking victims and slaves. I would bring the hub along for muscle power to put a little hurt on the slave owners as we depart. I shared that dream with him a while back and he wasn’t as enthused as I was. My other dream job would be to travel the world photographing and writing about what I have seen and experienced. Sunrises and sunsets on every continent? Could happen.

  6. I have had to “get over myself” several times throughout my life. I deeply regret the times when I was less than a decent person.

  7. At my core, I am an adrenaline junkie. Having children tamed those urges significantly as the need to be responsible outweighed my need for recklessness– although barely, at times.

  8. I have learned to appreciate and crave silence. This came only after I exorcised the demons from my head.

  9. I LOVE music of all sorts, especially of the alternative and hard rock genres. The only exception to this is the fact that I STRONGLY dislike country music, unless it’s the old stuff. A little Patsy Cline anyone?

  10. I love and miss my family around the world and country intensely.

  11. I am a thrift storeaholic. Most days, all or a good portion of the clothing I am wearing is second-hand as is most everything in my home.

  12. I have the best friends in the world and have had all throughout my life– as far back as I can remember, even when I wasn’t deserving of them. I am deeply grateful for all of them, old and new.

  13. Running has saved my life.

  14. I LOVED dinosaurs when I was little. Still do.

  15. I am adopted.

  16. I could eat pizza, watermelon, ice cream, and cereal every day.

  17. I have learned that practicing gratitude will lift you from some pretty dark places and that faith in God will sustain you, despite what life dumps on you.

2 thoughts on “Thanks to the Facebook Game Currently Trending, Here Are 17 Random Facts About Me

Leave a Reply

